Livet

Pepparkaksbak och katter.


 

Ibland får jag ett ryck och hemmafruar till det. Idag råkar vara en sån dag.
Jag har bakat pepparkakor. Degen kom direkt ur ett fryst Sunnuntai paket, och det är inget jag skäms över 😉
Dessutom hemmafruade jag till det rejält med min outfit. Det underbara förklädet har jag spanat på i veckor, och under gårdagens loppisrunda fick det äntligen följa med hem.
På fötterna sitter mina trogna glasskor. Om jag bara kunde skulle jag tassa runt i dessa var jag än är. 😉
Katterna har som vanligt ställt till med en massa otyg, om det inte är tassar i pepparkaksdegen är det någon som gnager på nån julbelysning. Nu har dock ett suspekt lugnt lagt sig över lägenheten och en av mina hårbollar är spårlöst försvunnen…
Resten av dagen ska jag ta itu med lite sömnadsarbeten till skolan. Sen ska denna tossprydda pensionär gå på bal. Från soffan. Iklädd mina fluffigaste mysbyxor.
Ha en trevlig självständighetsdag!
-I
——————————————————————————————————–
Sometimes I find myself in housewife mode. Today is one of those days.
I’ve made gingerbread cookies. The dough came straight out of a frozen, pre made packet, but I’m not even ashamed 😉
Even my outfit was housewifey, I’ve had my eye on this lovely apron for weeks, and after yesterdays thrift store round it’s finally mine. On my feet are my lovely slippers, if I could, I would walk around with these wherever i went.
The cats has, as usually, made a ruckus. If there isn’t paws in the gingerbread dough, someone is gnawing on Christmas lights. As of right now there is a strangely worrying calmness in the apartment and one of my hairballs is nowhere to be found…
The rest of the day I’m going to get started on some sewing for school. And then this slipper wearing pensioner is going to the Independence ball. Granted I will be wearing my fluffiest pants and watching it from the couch 😉
Have a lovely independence day!
-I

 

Leave a Reply

